Also you will see a miniature of the first picture you inserted in a recipe in the recipe list view.
Your recipes are yours and they are so valuable. That's why Family Recipe saves them to your Google Drive account, one of the best possible places to save them all. Also they are stored in an open format (html) so they are yours forever (you can even download them and open them in your browser or make a backup).
You can share your recipes with your Google contacts and they will see any modification you made, every new picture you add and so on but they won't be able to share them. Your best Family Recipes should be only for you, your family and your very best friends.