FastTik also provide “Nearby” feature with map view to share your location with your contacts and/or other FastTik users around your location with a map view, from where you can also discover surrounding landscapes.
In addition, “Discover” feature provide users with the ability to discover new locations around the world and find friends around these locations with an amazing map view, which will allow users to discover landscapes and locations.
FastTik use your internet connection: 3G, 4G, LTE & WiFi.
• SIGNUP with your phone number: No emails or passwords needed.
→ Instant video messaging: Instant Video Messaging is a quick, efficient and more fun way to communicate. Video messages will be deleted after 10 seconds of being checked by the receiver. If instant video message is not checked by receiver, it will be deleted permanently after 24 hours.
→ Audio messaging: Audio messages will also be deleted after 10 seconds of being checked by the receiver. If instant audio message is not checked by receiver, it will be deleted permanently after 24 hours.
→ Text Messaging
→ Multimedia quick sharing
Provides the ability to share location with friends and other users around your current location with amazing MAP VIEW beside list view. With Nearby you can also be able to communicate with other users from around your location and not only from your contacts. With map view you can also discover landscapes around your location.
→ Filter Nearby results by tapping “Search” on the top right and choose from (My Contacts, All Users or both), and change “Distance Within” to chosen distance.
Allow discovering other locations and find and communicate with friends and other users in different locations.
→ Filter “Discover” results by tapping “Search” on the top right and choose from (My Contacts, All Users or both), and choose country & city.
To manage and personalize their preferences and privacy settings:
→ Share Location With: To choose who to share location with.
→ Alert: to mute/unmute notification.
→ Alert Tone: for choosing notification tone.
→ Save Incoming Media: Save received media, and it doesn’t include Instant video/audio messages.
→ Delete Account: allow you to delete your account. We hope you never use this functionality.
- To set your privacy preference for all location services, you can go to: Settings → Share Location With → choose between (Everybody / My Contacts / Nobody)
˃ Everybody: Sharing your location with everyone who is using FastTik (your contacts & all other FastTik users), and everyone will be able to communicate with you.
˃ My Contacts: Sharing your location with your contacts ONLY, and only your contacts are able to communicate with you.
˃ Nobody: Sharing location with no one, and you will not appear on “Nearby” or “Discover” results.
- To reduce battery usage caused by active location services, go to Settings → Location access:
˃ High accuracy: It will keep your location updated all the time and will consume more battery
˃ Battery saving: It will update your location only when using the application, and it will consume less battery.